A note about this blog

July 23, 2016 § Leave a comment

Congratulations on finding this blog.

I started writing it in 2009 and I pretty much stopped in 2011, although one or two articles came later.

At the time I’d never written anything for public consumption before and I really enjoyed doing so. I also felt that I learned a lot from the experience.

But reading back through it some 6 years later I do find it unbearably cringeworthy. The spelling mistakes, the glib tone, the laziness, the poor fact checking, the terrible terrible puns…

Above all though I don’t think its right that what is written here could pass for expert opinion when it is not. Some of these articles were written from a deal of knowledge and personal experience, but 90% were based on little more a quick skim of the wikipedia entry. I no longer think that that is an acceptable thing to do.

So I’m disowning the blog. I won’t delete it because I do think it has some historic value, but I have taken my name off it. Of course due to the magic of backlinks and what have you I’m aware it is pretty easy to work out who I am, and this doesn’t really concern me. There’s nothing on here I’m mortally ashamed of, merely mildly embarrassed by the lack of quality control.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A note about this blog at Who rules where.

meta

