So you want to know about elections..

May 9, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’m drowning.

Not physically (as if I were I would not by typing) but metaphorically.

So here’s what we’re going to do:

Write in shorter paragraphs.

Also:

I’m still going to do the national overviews because they are fun and there isn’t anything else like it out there. However this is going to happen more slowly. I’m also going to write about random things that take my fancy: I have a great idea for a Human Rights piece (coming soon), I’m going on an interesting trip which I will be writing up when I get back, and – who knows – maybe I’ll be able to find electoral fraud in Chad again.

What I’m not going to do is chase down the results of every election in the world. I don’t have time and it is getting obsessive. Most of the interesting elections are covered brilliantly, in far more detail than I could manage, by World Elections. As for the ones that aren’t covered that I was doing longstop duty on: mostly they are boring and you aren’t missing much. When I have finished doing all the country profiles I will go back through updating. So, like the Forth Road Bridge before they invented better paint, the blog will constantly be re-done and none of it will hopefully get too far out of date.

If there is a really interesting election coming up and you would like me to cover it then email me or send me a comment and I’ll consider it. Or write it up yourself and I’ll put it up as a guest post.

Capisce?

§ One Response to So you want to know about elections..

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So you want to know about elections.. at Who rules where.

meta

