Happy Christmas!

December 18, 2010 § 3 Comments

I’ll be where there isn’t any internet over the next few week so this blog is going quiet until January. In the meantime we have election in Belarus on the 19th and the Comoros second round on December 26th. You can read about Belarus here and Comoros here.

If you’re still looking for Christmas presents with a  political feel I’ve given some suggestions here.

§ 3 Responses to Happy Christmas!

  • Len says:

    As a recent arrival at your blog, can I just say that this website is a pleasure to read for me as an enthusiast of constitutional politics. I have begun to get some of the books you have recommended and I look forward particularly to Denis Healey’s autobiography and Amartya Sen’s books.

    Merry Christmas (even if you don’t read this until afterwards) and I hope you continue your good work.

  • Thank you, that is incredibly kind. I hope you enjoy the Denis Healey. Personally I find the Sen a bit heavy going – I wouldn’t call it fun – but it is really good stuff.

  • Len says:

    Healey’s going quite well, and although I haven’t yet got around to Sen, I’m not too bothered it being heavy stuff; I’m sure I’ll enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Happy Christmas! at Who rules where.

meta

